John Scalzi – The Last Emperox



John Scalzi – The Last Emperox

Interdependency, The

The Last Emperox is the thrilling conclusion to the award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling Interdependency series, an epic space opera adventure from Hugo Award-winning author John Scalzi.
The collapse of The Flow, the interstellar pathway between the planets of the Interdependency, has accelerated. Entire star systems―and billions of people―are becoming cut off from the rest of human civilization. This collapse was foretold through scientific prediction . . . and yet, even as the evidence is obvious and insurmountable, many still try to rationalize, delay and profit from, these final days of one of the greatest empires humanity has ever known.
Emperox Grayland II has finally wrested control of her empire from those who oppose her and who deny the reality of this collapse. But “control” is a slippery thing, and even as Grayland strives to save as many of her people form impoverished isolation, the forces opposing her rule will make a final, desperate push to topple her from her throne and power, by any means necessary. Grayland and her thinning list of allies must use every tool at their disposal to save themselves, and all of humanity. And yet it may not be enough.
Will Grayland become the savior of her civilization . . . or the last emperox to wear the crown?
1. The Collapsing Empire
2. The Consuming Fire
3. The Last Emperox
**
Review
Praise for The Consuming Fire

“Another fast-paced romp through Scalzi’s imagination, bearing hallmarks of his humorous slant on sf tropes.” ―Library Journal

Praise for The Collapsing Empire
“Provocative and unexpected.” ―The Wall Street Journal
“Scalzi has constructed a thrilling novel so in tune with the flow of politics that it would feel relevant at almost any time.” ―Entertainment Weekly, Grade B+
“Scalzi builds a fascinating new interstellar civilization in order to destroy it….[The Collapsing Empire is] amusing escapism full of guts and brains.” ―Ars Technica
“Scalzi mixes science, history, and politics with sharp action and intriguing characters. Readers will be thrilled to take another wild ride across the universe with the author of the “Old Man’s War” series.” ―Library Journal, starred review
“Fans of Game of Thrones and Dune will enjoy this bawdy, brutal, and brilliant political adventure” ―Booklist
“Scalzi continues to be almost insufferably good at his brand of fun but think-y sci-fi adventure.” ―Kirkus Reviews
Praise for John Scalzi

Download from NitroFlare

http://nitroflare.com/view/4172DDCE0AD077B/The_Last_mperox.rar

Books list:

Last Emperox, The.epub (587.47 KB)

About The Author

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *