Charles Todd – A Divided Loyalty

Charles Todd – A Divided Loyalty


Scotland Yard detective Ian Rutledge is assigned one of the most baffling investigations of his career-a cold murder case with an unidentified victim and a cold trail with few clues to follow.<span style="color: #eeeeee"> </span>
<span style="color: #eeeeee">Chief Inspector Brian Leslie, a respected colleague of Ian Rutledge’s, is sent to Avebury, a village set inside a great prehistoric stone circle not far from Stonehenge.  A young woman has been murdered next to a mysterious, hooded, figure-like stone, but no one recognizes her-or admits to it.  And how did she get there? Despite a thorough investigation, it appears that her killer has simply vanished. Rutledge, returning from the conclusion of a case involving another apparently unknown woman, is asked to take a second look at Leslie’s inquiry, to see if he can identify this victim. But Rutledge is convinced Chief Superintendent Jameson only hopes to tarnish his earlier success once he also fails. Where to begin? He too finds very little to go on in Avebury, slowly widening his search beyond the village-only to discover that unlikely-possibly even unreliable-clues are pointing him toward an impossible solution, one that will draw the wrath of the Yard down on him, and very likely see him dismissed if he pursues it. But what about the victim-what does he owe this tragic woman? Where must his loyalty lie? **</span>

<span style="color: #eeeeee">Review</span>
<span style="color: #eeeeee">"This is a series, written by a mother-and-son team under the Charles Todd pseudonym, that shows no signs of slowing down. As always, this one combines crisp plotting with stylish prose. Ideal for historical-mystery devotees." ( </span>Booklist<span style="color: #eeeeee"> on </span>A Divided Loyalty<span style="color: #eeeeee"> ) </span>

<span style="color: #eeeeee">About the Author</span>
<span style="color: #eeeeee">Charles Todd is the </span>New York Times<span style="color: #eeeeee"> bestselling author of the Inspector Ian Rutledge mysteries, the Bess Crawford mysteries, and two stand-alone novels. Among the honors accorded to the Ian Rutledge mysteries are the Barry Award and nominations for the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association’s Dilys Award, the Edgar and Anthony Awards in the U.S., and the John Creasey Award in the UK. A mother-and-son writing team, they live on the East Coast. </span>

Download from NitroFlare

Books list:

Charles Todd – [Inspector Ian Rutledge 22] – A Divided Loyalty.epub (694.69 KB)

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *